Games – Find The Valuable Words

9-12 Yrs

Value Inculcated: Awareness of values, analytical ability

Materials Required: Blackboard and chalk

Preparatory efforts: Jumbled words are written on the blackboard

Game:
Children can be asked to unscramble and say one sentence about it.
C E N T A I E P T H I F A
R O F F E T S A M I T Y I Q U N E
G A S I R H N N A D E D I T O C I
G I N O V L F E L S E S L S
V I C E S R E
Ans:
1. Patience 2. Faith 3. Efforts 4. Equanimity 5.Sharing 6. Dedication
7. Loving 8. Selfless 9. Service

Extra Shot:
Even the following words can be given for fun.
TOOFLLAB
KEYOCH
RCICETK
KASBETLABL
BABELALS
Ans:
1. Football 2. Hockey 3. Cricket 4. Basketball 5. Baseball
Or the following festival names:
IDIAWL ENGSHA – HHITTCAUR
KAASHR – NNDAAHB RIKAB- DID
OIHL TRIMHASCS
IPATET AMAZRN – DID
UDIGAPAWD AAAIIMSHRRTV
Ans:
1. Diwali 2. Ganesh Chaturthi 3. Raksha Bandan 4. BAKRI-IDD 5. Holi
6. Christmas 7. Pateti 8. Ramzan IDD 9. Gudipadawa 10. Mahasivarathri

Leave a Reply

